41 Nigerian Universities That Don’t Require Post-UTME Exams For Admission | Kabasto

41 Nigerian Universities That Don’t Require Post-UTME Exams For Admission | Kabasto. In the landscape of Nigeria’s university education system, the issue of Post UTME exams stands as a significant point of discussion for aspiring students.

However, a number of universities have chosen to neglect this practice, opting instead for alternative admission criteria.

Below is an extensive compilation of these institutions for the 2024/2025 academic session.

While these universities bypass the Post UTME exams, they maintain a meticulous admission process.

Prospective students are required to complete online applications and submit vital documents such as O’Level results, JAMB scores, and proof of age and origin.

Admission decisions are made based on various factors including O’Level results, UTME scores, and the availability of admission slots.

Despite the absence of aptitude tests, admission remains competitive, ensuring that only deserving candidates secure entry.

List of Nigerian Universities That Don’t Conduct Post UTME Exams for Admission:

  1. Lagos State University (LASU)
  2. Kaduna State University (KASU)
  3. Benue State University (BSUM)
  4. Gombe State University (GOMSU)
  5. Federal University Lafia (FULAFIA)
  6. Federal University Gashua (FUGASHUA)
  7. Adamawa State University (ADSU)
  8. Federal University Wukari (FUWUKARI)
  9. Usman Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  10. Micheal Okpara University (MOUAU)
  11. Nasarawa State University (NSUK)
  12. Yobe State University (YSU)
  13. Taraba State University (TASU)
  14. Federal University Kashere (FUKASHERE)
  15. Cross River State University (UNICROS)
  16. Ambrose Ali University (AAU)
  17. University Of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  18. Kwara State University (KWASU)
  19. Federal University Oye Ekiti (FUOYE)
  20. Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
  21. University Of Jos (UNICROSS)
  22. University Of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  23. Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU)
  24. Bauchi State University (BASUG)
  25. Ebonyi State University (EKSU)
  26. Ibrahim Badamashi Babangida University (IBBU)
  27. Sule Lamido University (SLU)
  28. Abubakar Tafewa University (ATBU)
  29. Federal University Dutse (FUD)
  30. Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE)
  31. Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  32. Federal University Of Agriculture (FUNAAB)
  33. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu University (COOU)
  34. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  35. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  36. Sokoto State University (SSU)
  37. Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  38. Lagos State University Of Science And Technology (LASUSTECH)
  39. Lagos State University Of Education (LASUED)
  40. University Of Abuja (UNIABUJA)
  41. Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA)

In conclusion, these universities offer an alternative pathway to admission for students who may not excel in standardized tests.

By eliminating the Post UTME requirement, they streamline the admission process while maintaining academic integrity.

Prospective students are advised to explore these institutions and adhere to their admission guidelines to enhance their chances of acceptance for the 2024/2025 academic year.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button